The ABC Murders Poirot

The ABC Murders  Poirot Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 9780007421893
Year 2010-10-14
Pages 224
Language en
Publisher Harper
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Agatha Christie’s world-famous serial killer mystery, reissued with a striking cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers.

The ABC Murders Poirot

The ABC Murders  Poirot Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 9780007421893
Year 2010-10-14
Pages 224
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Agatha Christie’s world-famous serial killer mystery, reissued with a striking cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers.

Murder go round

Murder go round Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 0396065546
Year 1972
Pages 638
Language en
Publisher Dodd Mead
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A collection of three mysteries, Thirteen at Dinner, A.B.C. Murders, and Funerals are Fatal. Hercule Poirot is once again the detective.

Salt to the Sea

Salt to the Sea Author Ruta Sepetys
ISBN-10 9780698172623
Year 2016-02-02
Pages 400
Language en
Publisher Penguin
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

New York Times Bestseller! "Masterfully crafted"—The Wall Street Journal For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies. World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff. Forced by circumstance to unite, the three find their strength, courage, and trust in each other tested with each step closer to safety. Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Not country, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people—adults and children alike—aboard must fight for the same thing: survival. Told in alternating points of view and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr's Pulitzer Prize-winning All the Light We Cannot See, Erik Larson's Dead Wake, and Elizabeth Wein's Printz Honor Book Code Name Verity, this masterful work of historical fiction is inspired by the real-life tragedy that was the sinking of the Wilhelm Gustloff—the greatest maritime disaster in history. As she did in Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys unearths a shockingly little-known casualty of a gruesome war, and proves that humanity and love can prevail, even in the darkest of hours. Praise for Salt to the Sea: Featured on NPR's Morning Edition ♦ "Superlative...masterfully crafted...[a] powerful work of historical fiction."—The Wall Street Journal ♦ "[Sepetys is] a master of YA fiction…she once again anchors a panoramic view of epic tragedy in perspectives that feel deeply textured and immediate."—Entertainment Weekly ♦ "Riveting...powerful...haunting."—The Washington Post ♦ "Compelling for both adult and teenage readers."—New York Times Book Review ♦ "Intimate, extraordinary, artfully crafted...brilliant."—Shelf Awareness ♦ "Historical fiction at its very, very best."—The Globe and Mail ♦ "[H]aunting, heartbreaking, hopeful and altogether gorgeous...one of the best young-adult novels to appear in a very long time."—Salt Lake Tribune ♦ *"This haunting gem of a novel begs to be remembered."—Booklist ♦ *"Artfully told and sensitively crafted...will leave readers weeping."—School Library Journal ♦ A PW and SLJ 2016 Book of the Year Praise for Between Shades of Gray: A New York Times Notable Book ♦ A Wall Street Journal Best Children’s Book ♦ A PW, SLJ, Booklist, and Kirkus Best Book ♦ iTunes 2011 Rewind Best Teen Novel ♦ A Carnegie Medal and William C. Morris Finalist ♦ A New York Times and International Bestseller ♦ "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both."—The Washington Post ♦ *"[A]n important book that deserves the widest possible readership."—Booklist From the Hardcover edition.

Peril at End House Poirot

Peril at End House  Poirot Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 9780007422692
Year 2010-10-14
Pages 288
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Agatha Christie’s ingenious murder mystery, reissued with a striking cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers.

Cards on the Table Poirot

Cards on the Table  Poirot Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 9780007422197
Year 2010-10-14
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A flamboyant party host is murdered in full view of a roomful of bridge players...

Five Little Pigs

Five Little Pigs Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 1530589355
Year 2016-03-17
Pages 156
Language en
Publisher Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Beautiful Caroline Crale was convicted of poisoning her husband, but just like the nursery rhyme, there were five other "little pigs" who could have done it: Philip Blake (the stockbroker), who went to market; Meredith Blake (the amateur herbalist), who stayed at home; Elsa Greer (the three-time divorcee), who had her roast beef; Cecilia Williams (the devoted governess), who had none; and Angela Warren (the disfigured sister), who cried all the way home. Sixteen years later, Caroline's daughter is determined to prove her mother's innocence, and Poirot just can't get that nursery rhyme out of his mind."

A Study Guide for Agatha Christie s The A B C Murders

A Study Guide for Agatha Christie s  The A B C  Murders Author Gale, Cengage Learning
ISBN-10 9781410339218
Year 2016-07-12
Pages 23
Language en
Publisher Gale Cengage Learning
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A Study Guide for Agatha Christie's "The A.B.C. Murders," excerpted from Gale's acclaimed Novels for Students. This concise study guide includes plot summary; character analysis; author biography; study questions; historical context; suggestions for further reading; and much more. For any literature project, trust Novels for Students for all of your research needs.

Encyclopedia of the British Novel

Encyclopedia of the British Novel Author Victoria Gaydosik
ISBN-10 9781438140681
Year 2015-04-22
Pages
Language en
Publisher Infobase Learning
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Provides an alphabetical guide to British authors, novels, literary themes and more from the early seventeenth century through the late twentieth century.

The Falcon at the Portal

The Falcon at the Portal Author Elizabeth Peters
ISBN-10 9780061802621
Year 2009-03-17
Pages 576
Language en
Publisher Harper Collins
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

New York Times Bestseller From New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Peters comes another riveting mystery in her phenomenally popular Amelia Peabody series. The Land of the Pharaohs harbors more secrets than any tomb can hide. In Egypt for the 1911 archaeological season, Amelia Peabody and her family are not anticipating trouble, but it finds them nonetheless. Their young friend David is accused of selling ancient artifacts, and it's up to the Emersons to expose the real culprit. But the body of an American discovered at the bottom of their excavation shaft and a child of mysterious antecedents are sparking twin crises that threaten to tear the family apart. Amelia brings her estimable powers of deduction to bear, but she might not survive long enough to unravel more than one perplexing puzzle—because suddenly someone is shooting bullets in her direction...and coming too close for comfort! “Amelia is rather like Indiana Jones, Sherlock Holmes and Miss Marple all rolled into one.”—Washington Post Book World

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 9780061753824
Year 2003-10-28
Pages 336
Language en
Publisher Harper Collins
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Just after midnight, a snowstorm stops the Orient Express dead in its tracks in the middle of Yugoslavia. The luxurious train is surprisingly full for this time of year. But by morning there is one passenger less. A 'respectable American gentleman' lies dead in his compartment, stabbed a dozen times, his door locked from the inside . . . Hercule Poirot is also aboard, having arrived in the nick of time to claim a second-class compartment -- and the most astounding case of his illustrious career.

Five Complete Hercule Poirot Novels

Five Complete Hercule Poirot Novels Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 0517035839
Year 1990-06-12
Pages 663
Language en
Publisher Avenel
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A collection of Hercule Poirot mystery novels which includes Death on the Nile, Murder on the Orient Express, The ABC Murders, Cards on the Table, and Thirteen at Dinner