The ABC Murders Poirot

The ABC Murders  Poirot Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 9780007421893
Year 2010-10-14
Pages 224
Language en
Publisher Harper
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Agatha Christie’s world-famous serial killer mystery, reissued with a striking cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers.

The ABC Murders Poirot

The ABC Murders  Poirot Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 9780007421893
Year 2010-10-14
Pages 224
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Agatha Christie’s world-famous serial killer mystery, reissued with a striking cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers.

The ABC Murders

The ABC Murders Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 0671414925
Year 1977
Pages 250
Language en
Publisher Pocket Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The title is derived from "The ABC Rail Guide" to British railways, which contains an alphabetical listing of station stops. The plot centers on finding a killer who murders victims in alphabetical order. Hercule Poirot is sent a series of letters by a murderer challenging him to try to stop a crime if he is clever enough.

Murder go round

Murder go round Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 0396065546
Year 1972
Pages 638
Language en
Publisher Dodd Mead
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A collection of three mysteries, Thirteen at Dinner, A.B.C. Murders, and Funerals are Fatal. Hercule Poirot is once again the detective.

Salt to the Sea

Salt to the Sea Author Ruta Sepetys
ISBN-10 9780698172623
Year 2016-02-02
Pages 400
Language en
Publisher Penguin
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

New York Times Bestseller and winner of the Carnegie Medal! "Masterfully crafted"—The Wall Street Journal For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies. World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff. Forced by circumstance to unite, the three find their strength, courage, and trust in each other tested with each step closer to safety. Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Not country, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people—adults and children alike—aboard must fight for the same thing: survival. Told in alternating points of view and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr's Pulitzer Prize-winning All the Light We Cannot See, Erik Larson's Dead Wake, and Elizabeth Wein's Printz Honor Book Code Name Verity, this masterful work of historical fiction is inspired by the real-life tragedy that was the sinking of the Wilhelm Gustloff—the greatest maritime disaster in history. As she did in Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys unearths a shockingly little-known casualty of a gruesome war, and proves that humanity and love can prevail, even in the darkest of hours. Praise for Salt to the Sea: Featured on NPR's Morning Edition ♦ "Superlative...masterfully crafted...[a] powerful work of historical fiction."—The Wall Street Journal ♦ "[Sepetys is] a master of YA fiction…she once again anchors a panoramic view of epic tragedy in perspectives that feel deeply textured and immediate."—Entertainment Weekly ♦ "Riveting...powerful...haunting."—The Washington Post ♦ "Compelling for both adult and teenage readers."—New York Times Book Review ♦ "Intimate, extraordinary, artfully crafted...brilliant."—Shelf Awareness ♦ "Historical fiction at its very, very best."—The Globe and Mail ♦ "[H]aunting, heartbreaking, hopeful and altogether gorgeous...one of the best young-adult novels to appear in a very long time."—Salt Lake Tribune ♦ *"This haunting gem of a novel begs to be remembered."—Booklist ♦ *"Artfully told and sensitively crafted...will leave readers weeping."—School Library Journal ♦ A PW and SLJ 2016 Book of the Year Praise for Between Shades of Gray: A New York Times Notable Book ♦ A Wall Street Journal Best Children’s Book ♦ A PW, SLJ, Booklist, and Kirkus Best Book ♦ iTunes 2011 Rewind Best Teen Novel ♦ A Carnegie Medal and William C. Morris Finalist ♦ A New York Times and International Bestseller ♦ "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both."—The Washington Post ♦ *"[A]n important book that deserves the widest possible readership."—Booklist

Death on the Nile

Death on the Nile Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 9780062073556
Year 2011-02-01
Pages 352
Language en
Publisher Harper Collins
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The tranquillity of a cruise along the Nile was shattered by the discovery that Linnet Ridgeway had been shot through the head. She was young, stylish, and beautiful. A girl who had everything . . . until she lost her life. Hercule Poirot recalled an earlier outburst by a fellow passenger: "I'd like to put my dear little pistol against her head and just press the trigger." Yet in this exotic setting nothing is ever quite what it seems.

Cards on the Table Poirot

Cards on the Table  Poirot Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 9780007422197
Year 2010-10-14
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A flamboyant party host is murdered in full view of a roomful of bridge players...

A Study Guide for Agatha Christie s The A B C Murders

A Study Guide for Agatha Christie s  The A B C  Murders Author Gale, Cengage Learning
ISBN-10 9781410339218
Year 2016-07-12
Pages 23
Language en
Publisher Gale Cengage Learning
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A Study Guide for Agatha Christie's "The A.B.C. Murders," excerpted from Gale's acclaimed Novels for Students. This concise study guide includes plot summary; character analysis; author biography; study questions; historical context; suggestions for further reading; and much more. For any literature project, trust Novels for Students for all of your research needs.

Five Complete Hercule Poirot Novels

Five Complete Hercule Poirot Novels Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10 0517035839
Year 1990-06-12
Pages 663
Language en
Publisher Avenel
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A collection of Hercule Poirot mystery novels which includes Death on the Nile, Murder on the Orient Express, The ABC Murders, Cards on the Table, and Thirteen at Dinner

Murder On The Orient Express

Murder On The Orient Express Author Agatha Christie
ISBN-10
Year 1959
Pages 48
Language en
Publisher Pioneer Drama Service, Inc.
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The Orient Express was stopped in the night by snowdrifts. The next morning, a man in a compartment lay dead - stabbed. Since the snow outside was unbroken, the murderer was still on the train.

The Monogram Murders

The Monogram Murders Author Sophie Hannah
ISBN-10 0007547447
Year 2015-05-21
Pages 384
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Hercule Poirot's quiet supper in a London coffee house is interrupted when a young woman confides to him that she is about to be murdered. She is terrified, but begs Poirot not to find and punish her killer. Once she is dead, she insists, justice will have been done. Later that night, Poirot learns that three guests at the fashionable Bloxham Hotel have been murdered, a cufflink placed in each one's mouth. Could there be a connection with the frightened woman? While Poirot struggles to put together the bizarre pieces of the puzzle, the murderer prepares another hotel bedroom for a fourth victim.

They Shoot Horses Don t They

They Shoot Horses  Don t They Author Horace McCoy
ISBN-10 9781453246726
Year 2012-04-17
Pages 124
Language en
Publisher Open Road Media
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

In McCoy’s stunning portrait of poverty and powerlessness during the Great Depression, two struggling young actors risk everything to participate in a dance contest as their last-ditch effort at survival in Hollywood When a dance marathon craze sweeps the country, Hollywood film extras Robert and Gloria join dozens of other desperate young men and women to compete in a multi-day, dance-till-you-drop spectacle. Most dancers are hoping to get noticed by major movie studios. But as live audiences cheer and jeer, bodies drop, fists are thrown, and the trendy contest quickly becomes a cutthroat nightmare for its participants. They Shoot Horses, Don’t They? stands next to The Grapes of Wrath as one of the most convincing—and heartbreaking—fictional portraits of America during the Great Depression. It was also made into a classic film starring Jane Fonda and directed by Sydney Pollack. This ebook features an extended biography of Horace McCoy.